Support Center

How TinType saves images in the Camera Roll

Last Updated: Oct 24, 2014 10:12AM EDT
Hopefully you're enjoying the results you're seeing from our new TinType app.  :)

Some of you have written in asking about why the app overwrites the original version of the image (if you import and apply the effects).

What's happening is part of iOS 8, where TinType is applying the effects, but the OS retains a version of the original image at all times.

So even though it appears your original has been overwritten in the Camera Roll, you can always revert to the original -either via the TinType app or via your Photos app.


In TinType:
 

  1. Open the edited photo
  2. Tap ‘Edit’
  3. Tap ‘Revert’


In Photos:
 

  1. Open the Photo
  2. Tap ‘Edit’
  3. Tap ‘Revert’


We’re working on adding an option in the future to be able to save your TinType as a copy, in case you want to keep two copies of it. But the original is always there (this is a new iOS 8 feature), and can always be reverted to.

Hopefully this thread has helped answer your concerns, but if you have any other questions at all, please don't hesitate to send us an email.

Contact Us

support@hipstamaticapp.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete