Support Center

How to enable Classic Mode

Last Updated: May 31, 2017 01:45PM EDT
The Hipstamatic app includes a function that allows you to use the camera in Classic Mode. That’ll hide all of the editing options and let you select your gear and shoot classic Hipstamatic images as before. In this mode, the app will save only a single Hipstamatic-created image, with the effects saved as a 'flattened' file. This makes it easy to copy or transfer Hipstamatic images off your portable device onto your computer or laptop.

To use this feature, just open the app and flip it to the ‘front’ of the camera, so that you’re looking at the lens graphic. Then tap the little camera case icon at the bottom center of the screen. Lastly, tap the little lock icon in the upper right corner of the screen. That’ll give you the option to put the app into Classic Mode.





Contact Us

support@hipstamaticapp.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete